bluestar 7 – Chapel Road closure on Southampton FC Match Days

Thursday, September 22 2016

Please be aware that Chapel Road in Southampton will be closing 2 hours before and 2 hours after every Southampton Football Club home match to facilitate pedestrian access to the St Mary’s stadium.

Please see below for bus stops that cannot be served & alternative stops to use:

Chapel, Itchen Bridge (N-Bound)

Chapel, Anglesea Terrace (N-Bound)

Alternative bus stop to use: Chapel, Central Bridge (W-bound) 

St Marys, City College (W-bound)

Alternative bus stop to use: Southampton City Centre, Debenhams (stop CQ)

St Marys, City College (E-Bound)

Alternative bus stop to use: Southampton City Centre, Debenhams (stop CP) 

 

The above diversions will be in effect on the following dates and times in both directions:

 

Wednesday 11 January (1745 - 2300)

Wednesday 18 January (1745 - 2300)

Sunday 22 January (13.00 - 19.00)

Saturday 4th February (13.00 - 19.00)

Saturday 25 February (13.00 - 19.00)

Saturday 11th March (13.00 - 19.00)

Saturday 1 April (13.00 - 19.00)

Wednesday 5th April (17.45 - 23.00)

Saturday 15 April (13.00 - 19.00)

Saturday 29th April (13.00 - 19.00)

Saturday 21 May (13.00 - 19.00)

(Please note match days and times are subject to change.) Dates can be checked here

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Bluestar 7
  

back to news listings